City Government






Brian Taylor


Council Members:
Dave Curtis, Council President

Sean Hopkins

Tim Schneider
Donald Stall



City Clerk:

Ronda D. Conn

Phone: 308-623-1523

Fax: 308-623-2174

E-mail address


City Administrator:

Jeffry G. Sprock

Phone: 308-623-1616

Fax: 308-623-2174

E-mail address




City Council Meeting:

Meetings of the City Council are held at the City Hall. Regular meetings are held on the first Tuesday of each month at the hour of 6:30 p.m., except that if the first Tuesday is a legal holiday or if such first Tuesday is before the fourth day of the month, then such regular meeting may be held on the second Tuesday of the month.    Mvc-004s.jpg (36636 bytes)




An agenda for the meeting is available at the Mitchell City Hall, but the agenda may be modified at the meeting.



Mission Statement:

The City of Mitchell’s Mission is to provide reliable efficient services in a supportive, cooperative, and equally consistent manner.


Mvc-003s.jpg (38639 bytes)


  getacro.gif (843 bytes)